A simple web site URL and date stamp of any article, picture or video viewed are temporarily stored as numerical data on the viewing device in sessions to track media viewing history and to mark individual media as "read". To delete these cookies, please select options from your browser.
Vicinity chat is a feature in our app that requires you to enable the mobile location tracking permission. The mobile GEO I.P. will be saved and overwritten into your profile every x seconds on our servers. As a free service to locate chat rooms near you locally, Vicinity chat displays chat rooms close to your GEO I.P. range, say for example - within a 25 KM range (soon to be user-defined by you). This data is private and accessible only to you. Registration data requires an email address and a password. We DO NOT KEEP deleted information on our servers.
This web site does not share personal information with outside sources and is strongly committed to protecting the privacy of its user community.
Browsers allow a small amount of data storage to be saved from a web site per device. The notification bar is a temporary display for social media interaction and messages are temporarily stored on the viewing device. To delete go to browser options >> clear history.
A registered account owner has many "file" options and settings to adjust to one's own personal privacy including a user-defined chat room password for limiting access to a private group or audience only.
Add and remove people from your block list. A person blocked by you won't be able to see you or any of your public or private posts and if someone blocks you, you won't be able to see them in search results, public posts and private messages in real time.